ENMU honoring educators

Freedom New Mexico

Eastern New Mexico University will honor five educators during its fourth annual Educators Hall of Honors Gala, scheduled for Oct. 8 in the Campus Union Ballroom.

Doors open at 6:30 p.m., with dinner served at 7 p.m. There will also be musical entertainment.

Educators scheduled to be honored are Don Wilson, Richard Walsh, Derry Moore, JoAnn Willoughby Hays and Barbara George.

Advance tickets for $15 can be ordered by calling the ENMU Foundation at 888-291-5524 or the College of Education and Technology at 562-2443.